Melee in Bucktown, spotlight on: E-Train

Melee in Bucktown * July 22, 2011 at Debonair * Free Show

Spotlight on: E-Train

“I’m very, not just passionate, but knowledgeable. It’s almost like I know something that somebody else doesn’t. People are like ‘Yeah… we’ll see if E-Train gets famous,’ and I’m over here like ‘Yeah, we will see,’ because I know something they don’t know. That’s how I feel about it. They don’t know about me, so why would they assume? Why would they think I’m a really good artist if they’ve never heard about me?

I’ve only been doing this for three years. I know artists who would be doing it for ten before they started their first album. And that first album would be ca-ca. It would be their fourth that would be worth listening to, and it would be their fifth that would make them country-wide stars. Whereas I’m gonna try to hit that fifth-tier quality CD with my first, and when I get to the fifth, people are gonna be eating hands and feet. They’re not going to know what to do.”

– E-Train, February 10, 2007

One more day until the best show the Chi has to offer. Now it’s time to meet the Melee’s special guests: first Gatz-n-Goods, and now E-Train. Who knew this show would glow so hard?

Glow So Hard, teaser

Glow So Hard, at Debonair Social Club, Dec. 2010

What Tomorrow Brings, at Debonair Social Club, Dec. 2010

Get Down

Help remix, feat. Lil’ Wayne

Gossip Girl, by The Atari Ferrari (prod. E-Train)

-

-

-

Say hey to E-Train at Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and at etrainmusic.com 

COMING TOMORROW: The Melee

WANT TO COME TO THE MELEE IN BUCKTOWN?? Click here…

~ by readjack on July 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “Melee in Bucktown, spotlight on: E-Train”

  1. [...] * E-Train [...]

  2. [...] COMING TOMORROW: Gatz-n-Goods and E-Train [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

