Melee in Bucktown, spotlight on: Blink

Melee in Bucktown * July 22, 2011 at Debonair * Free Show

Spotlight on: Blink

“You can see, my mottos:  ‘Death or Success.’ I write it everywhere. [Rolls in chair and points to sheets of paper taped to the wall.] It’s on my wall. ‘You can do it.’ ‘Don’t hope it happens. Make it happen.’ Anything I set out to do in life, the success rate is up to me. It’s very easy to come up with different excuses why things do not work. I just feel like when it comes to anything that I’m going to be going into, that the win, lose, or draw, that’s a decision I have to make before I even go into it.”

— Blink, May 16, 2011

We’re three days away from the Melee, and today we’re taking some time to get better acquainted with the music of two of our artists, Blink and The Boy Illinois. Check back all week for our Melee in Bucktown spotlights. Hope you got your passport.

Dreams of a Winner

Skylines, feat. 3tre and The Boy Illinois

I Score

Light Up Nigeria

The Countdown

Super

Say hey to Blink at TwitterFacebookYoutube, and blinkairport.com.

COMING TOMORROW: Dave Coresh

WANT TO COME TO THE MELEE IN BUCKTOWN?? Click here…

Leave a Reply

