How Back To The Future Part II helped make the greatest trilogy in movie history

bttf2-main

How Back To The Future Part II helped make the greatest trilogy in movie history

by Jack M Silverstein, @readjack

The year I turned 25, I started writing letters to my great-grandchildren. Every time an important event occurs, I write a letter that begins, “Greetings from the past.” Then I group them together by year. The letters will be delivered to my great-grandchildren on their corresponding birthdays. When they turn 25, they will get the letters I wrote when I was 25. When they turn 30, they will get the letters I wrote when I was 30. And so on.

The first two years were done on individual sheets of paper. After temporarily losing the 27-year-old letter, I started writing them in books. Collectively, I call them the Time Journal.

My inspiration? Back To The Future. Continue reading “How Back To The Future Part II helped make the greatest trilogy in movie history”